Fading star

Sad to see the passing of Gregory Peck, 87, one of Hollywood’s great actors. He starred in two of my favorite films, “To Kill a Mockingbird” (1962) and “Roman Holiday” (1953), with the beautiful Audrey Hepburn.Nice tribute to Gregory Peck in this article.

“Gregory Peck was unique. He represents integrity, compassion and honesty. His star shone brightly for a long time, and now it will continue to shine in heaven,” said Kirk Douglas.

Peck’s “legacy not only lies in his films, but in the dignified, decent and moral way in which he worked and lived,” said Steven Spielberg.

And this from the L.A. Times:

Peck took aging, as he had his career and his life, in graceful stride. “I’m aware it’s autumn. But I’m not bothered,” he said. “I just do things I really enjoy. I enjoy acting. When I’m driving to the studio, I sing in the car. I love my work and my wife and my kids and my friends. And I think, ‘You’re a lucky man, Gregory Peck, a damn lucky man.’ “

Check out Gregory Peck’s filmography.

Leave a Reply

