Old friends

It’s interesting how we sometimes get re-introduced to old friends.This evening I called Tokyo to inquire re: some box office data, and ended up speaking to Koji Hase, who happened to pick up the line.

It was a pleasant surprise, and I had a very nice talk with Hase-san — it’s been over two years since I last saw him and there’s lots of “water under the bridge.” We promised to share that Yebisu beer soon (perhaps during his L.A. visit?).

As we talked, Hase-san received some help from another old friend, Harumi Shiozaki, whom I e-mailed afterwards to say thank you, and hello.

I always try to be grateful for good friendships, though I can sometimes do a better job of keeping in touch. Hope to see these friends again soon.

Leave a Reply

