In Tokyo

It’s Monday morning here, and I arrived yesterday evening after a comfortable flight on Northwest. Other than a 20 minute delay at LAX, the flight was uneventful, unlike my last trip, and I was able to get 4 to 5 hours of sleep.While waiting in the immigration line at Narita, a loud hakujin lady was lambasting her husband about taking off on his own, or something like that. The immigration area is quiet, so her voice sounded very LOUD. She kept going on and on, I think she was totally clueless about how loud she really was. I suppose a lot of people were thinking, “gaijin…”.

Since Suntory Malts is cousin Alan’s favorite beer, I grabbed one last night at the AM/PM convenience store last night, along with some snacks, though I can’t wait to visit Family Mart.

Leave a Reply

