Bowling with Pop

Yesterday, pop and I picked up my new bowling ball at Bach Bowling Supply in Torrance.

We met at Gardena Bowl this morning at 8:25. I was really dragging since there was no time for coffee beforehand.

To make things worse, during the first game I felt like a golfer going through a major swing change…

…I rolled a 98.

Based on that score, Pop’s Nisei buddies probably thought I was adopted — after all, pop did roll that 700 series recently.

But, I was able to save face for the Osa bowling legacy by rolling a 189 and 169 in the next two games.

It was really great spending some time with pop this Sunday morning. Until next week…

Leave a Reply

